Join a Committee

Come Volunteer for the SMPS Research Triangle Chapter!

Looking to get the most out of your membership while getting to know fellow SMPS members? Join a committee!

SMPS Research Triangle is only successful through the efforts of our volunteers. Besides working with other members, you’ll have a chance to gain new skills and help our Chapter thrive. Find a committee that fits your interests!

  • Membership Committee: The Membership Committee encourages enrollment through supporting SMPS recruiting efforts, welcoming new members, and aiding with member retention. This committee is responsible for managing the hospitality table, the Members Connect program, membership drives, new member outreach efforts, and more. Membership provides opportunities for members to build relationships with peers and potential teaming partners through networking events, both engaging and encouraging potential and existing members. Please contact Katie Crawford at kcrawford@choateco.com or Mary Katherine Meadows at Mary.Meadows@whiting-turner.com if you are interested in joining the Membership Committee.
  • Events Committee: SMPS strives to connect members to trends and hot topics that will help them conduct marketing, research, and planning efforts for their firm. The Events Committee is responsible for planning programs that benefit the A/E/C industry and marketing/business development professionals. This includes developing a topic, finding speakers, and leading all other arrangements to ensure the program runs smoothly from start to finish. The Events Committee also coordinates Chapter socials and special events to provide extra networking opportunities for members. Please contact Stephanie Roten at sroten@clarknexsen.com, Ginny Kirk Andrews at ginnykirk.andrews@summitde.net; or Brian Emmett at bemmett@moffattnichol.com if you are interested in joining the Events Committee.
  • Communications Committee: The Communications Committee assists the other committees in marketing communication and promotion, including announcements on monthly activities and events, email-blasts to all members and prospective members, website maintenance, and social media. The group develops creative content and key messaging and graphics for the programs and events throughout the calendar year. Please contact Jenny Kornegay at jkornegay@rkk.com if you are interested in joining the Communications Committee.

If you aren’t sure which committee is a perfect fit for you, feel free to “micro-volunteer”! At all times, the Chapter could use extra hands as we work to deliver quality events and messaging. Please contact Diane Ditzel at dditzel@vhb.com if interested.

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: Error validating application. Application has been deleted.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.

SMPS Triangle has a LinkedIn Group!

Our LinkedIn page introduces the opportunity to strengthen connections with fellow marketing and business development professionals in the AEC industry.

Join »

Subscribe to the SMPS Triangle Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

  • Facebook
  • Like Us on Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Subscribe to RSS